Fall 2014 GLIAC Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

Fall 2014 GLIAC Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

BAY CITY, Mich. – The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) announced the recipients of the Fall 2014 GLIAC Commissioner’s Awards on Friday (Jan. 23). The awards, sponsored by Meijer, Incorporated, are presented after the Fall, Winter, and Spring athletic seasons to six female and six male student-athletes that excel both in the classroom and on the fields of play. All grade-point averages are based on a 4.0 scale.

The six female student-athletes recipients are: Danielle Dowd (Ferris State), Makenzie Frodle (Saginaw Valley), Alexis Huntey (Ferris State), Jessica Janecke (Grand Valley State), Jordan Mazzi (Ohio Dominican) and Andrea Strauss (Grand Valley State).

The six male honrees are: Jeremy Ashley (Tiffin), Michael Fisher (Northwood), Mark Miller (Ohio Dominican), Alan Peterson (Grand Valley State), Jason Vander Laan (Ferris State) and Justin Zimmer (Ferris State).

Click on the images below for information on each of the recipients:


Click here to view previous GLIAC Commissioner's Award recipients