UF's Williams and ODU's Noffsinger Headline the OhioCollegeFootball.Com FCS/Division II Football Teams

UF's Williams and ODU's Noffsinger Headline the OhioCollegeFootball.Com FCS/Division II Football Teams

Parts of this release courtesy of the Ashland University, University of Findlay, and the Ohio Dominican University Sports Information Departments

Columbus, Ohio -- The University of Findlay's Monterae Williams (Canton, Ohio/McKinley) and Ohio Dominican University's Mike Noffsinger (West Branch, Mich./Ogemaw Heights) were named the OhioCollegeFootball.com NCAA FCS/II "Co-Offensive Players Of the Year." Jordan McCune (Bellville, Ohio/Clear Fork) of Ashland University was tabbed as "Freshman of the Year" and "Coach of the Year" honors went to Ohio Dominican University's Bill Conley.

The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) had 30 players named to the OhioCollegeFootball.com NCAA FCS/II first and second teams of the 53 total players.

Williams, a first team all-conference pick, finished the season with 1,268 yards rushing, averaging 5.1 yards per carry.  He also scored 18 touchdowns on the ground and averaged 115.3 yards per contest, which ranks 15th nationally. Williams recorded seven 100-yard rushing games on the year and added 14 receptions for 121 yards and a score. His 114 total points scored on the year is the third best mark in school history and he know ranks fourth all-time at Findlay with 3,312 career rushing yards.

Noffsinger's pick as the Co-Offensive Player of the Year comes one day after the record-setting back was chosen to the Capital One Academic All-American First Team and a GLIAC Commissioner's Award recipient, the first ODU athlete to earn that award since the Panthers joined the conference. A Harlon Hill Trophy Candidate as one of the top Division II players, Noffsinger set both the school single-season (1,242 yards) and career (2,714 yards) rushing records and was a Second Team All-GLIAC pick this fall. He also played in the D2 vs. NAIA Senior Scout Bowl last week.

McCune has been named the Ohio College Football.com FCS/Division II freshman of the year. He rushed for a team-high 834 yards on 187 carries (4.5 ypc.).  The rookie scored 14 touchdowns, 13 rushing and one receiving. He was sixth in the conference in scoring and ninth in rushing.  McCune was named to the All-OCF second team.

Conley helped engineer a five-win improvement from the 2010 campaign, as well as a four-win improvement in the GLIAC. The Panthers finished in a tie for third in the GLIAC South Division and in a tie for fifth in the overall GLIAC standings. The Panthers bounced back from a three-game losing skid to win five of their last six games, including a win over eventual GLIAC champion and No. 22 ranked Hillsdale and victories over regionally ranked Ashland and Indianapolis.

First Team All-OCF Offense     
QB – Sean Bedevelsky, Lake Erie (Sr.)    
RB – Monterae Williams , Findlay (Jr.)    
RB – Mike Noffsinger, Ohio Dominican (Sr.)   
WR – Brandon James, Lake Erie (Sr.)    
WR – Tyler Purcell, Ohio Dominican (Sr.)   
WR – Matt Hightower, Urbana (Sr.)    
TE – Jaryd Brown, Findlay (So.)     
OL – Scott Dearwester, Findlay (Jr.)    
OL – Tyler White, Ohio Dominican (Jr.)    
OL – Mike Gritz, Lake Erie (Sr.)    
OL – Dan Prindler, Dayton (Sr.)     
OL – Derrick Showell, Walsh (Sr.) 
K – Chris Vortkamp, Ohio Domincian (Sr.)   

Second Team All-OCF Offense
QB – Jeremy Fudge, Ohio Dominican (Sr.)
QB – D.J. Mendenhall, Urbana (So.)
RB – Taylor Harris, Dayton (Sr.)
RB – Jordan McCune, Ashland (Fr.)
WR – Justin McLean, Malone (Jr.)
WR – Joe Webb, Urbana (So.)
WR – Anthony Capasso, Ashland (Jr.)
TE – Evan Morrisey, Urbana (Sr.)
OL – Trey White, Urbana (Sr.)
OL – Justin Griffis, Dayton (Sr.)
OL – Justin Music, Findlay (So.)
OL – Ethan Oakley, Urbana (Sr.) 
OL - Andrew Carpenter, Ohio Dominican (Jr.)
K – Gregg Berkshire, Ashland (Sr.)

First Team All-OCF Defense     
DL – Jamie Meder, Ashland (So.)     
DL – Devon Langhorst, Dayton (Sr.)    
DL – Perry Jenkins, Urbana (Jr.)    
DL – Jeris Pendleton, Ashland (Sr.)    
LB – Cody Bloom, Ashland (So.)     
LB – Bryan Bailin, Dayton (Sr.)     
LB – Darius Wilson, Central State (Jr.)    
LB – Brandon Butler, Findlay (Jr.)    
DB – Isaiah Ballard, Findlay (Sr.)    
DB – Juan McKeever, Urbana (Sr.)    
DB – Justin Bell, Ohio Dominican (So.)    
DB – Bo Grunder, Notre Dame (So.)    
P – Gregg Berkshire, Ashland (Sr.)    

Second Team All-OCF Defense
DL – Frank McCormick, Malone (Jr.)
DL – Matt Stoinoff, Ashland (Sr.)
DL – Richard Sumlin, Findlay (Jr.)
DL – Brannon Dunn, Dayton (So.)
LB – Kevin Chapman, Lake Erie (Sr.)
LB – Colin Monnier, Dayton (Sr.)
LB – Antonio Scassa, Malone (Jr.)
LB – Bruce Parker, Urbana (Jr.)
DB – Wes Edwards, Urbana (Sr.)
DB – Donnie Dottei, Ashland (Jr.)
DB – Eisen Hardy, Ohio Dominican (Jr.)
DB – Mike Virgin, Tiffin (Jr.)
P – Chris Vortkamp, Ohio Dominican (Sr.)

Football Academic Teams
November 17, 2011 Football Academic Teams