Tiffin's Campbell and O'Neill Receive 2011 NSCAA Men's Soccer All-Midwest Region First Team Accolades

Tiffin's Campbell and O'Neill Receive 2011 NSCAA Men's Soccer All-Midwest Region First Team Accolades

Kansas City, Kan. --There were 13 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) men's soccer players recently named to the 2011 National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Men's Soccer All-Midwest Region Teams, including two on the first team.

The first team was comprised of Tiffin University teammates Ashton Campbell (Forward) and Michael O'Neill (Midfielder) who helped Tiffin win the GLIAC Men's Soccer Tournament at the end of the regular season.

The second team included five GLIAC players in Saginaw Valley State University's Zach Meyers (Defender), Northwood University's Keith Lough (Midfielder), Ashland University's Kenny Hewitt (Midfielder), and Ohio Dominican University teammates Felix Darko (Forward) and Colby Catlett (Forward).

The six GLIAC players to make the third team were Tiffin's Jeremy Ashley (Keeper), and Christopher Hoerle (Defender), Northwood's Luke Ruff (Defender), Ashland's Jamie Dollar (Defender), Ohio Dominican's Drew Edler, and Saginaw Valley State's Zach Walega (Forward).

The National Soccer Coaches Association of America is the largest soccer coaches' organization in the world. Since its founding in 1941, the NSCAA has grown to include more than 30,000 members who coach both genders at all levels of the sport. In addition to a national rankings program for colleges and high schools, NSCAA offers an extensive recognition program that presents nearly 10,000 individual awards every year. The NSCAA fulfills its mission of coaching education through a nationwide program of clinics and week-long courses, teaching more than 6,000 soccer coaches each year.

2011 Men's NSCAA All-Midwest Team
First Team    
Pos. Player Class School  Hometown
K Ryan Bass So. Rockhurst Jackson, Mo.
D Kyle Miller Sr. Rockhurst Overland Park, Kan.
D Tommy Barrick Sr. Northern Kentucky Gahanna, Ohio
D Kevin Donnelly Sr. Northern Kentucky Cincinnati, Ohio
M Paolo Scoppola So. Rockhurst Rome, Italy
M Lucas De Rossi Fr. Rockhurst Trevignano Romano, Italy
M Michael O'Neill Sr. Tiffin  Luton, England
F Mark Magee So. Rockhurst Evesham, England
F Grant Ellison Sr.  Quincy  O' Fallon, Mo.
F Ashton Campbell Sr.  Tiffin  Luton, England
F Nicholas McDonald So. Rockhurst Leawood, Kan.
2nd Team    
Pos. Player Class School  Hometown
K Stephen Conner Sr. Drury  Springfield, Mo.
D Anthony Meyer Sr. Northern Kentucky Cincinnati, Ohio
D Zach Myers Jr. Saginaw Valley Grand Rapids, Mich.
D Zach Venvertloh Jr. Quincy  Quincy, Ill.
M Keith Lough Sr. Northwood (Mich.) Edinburgh, Scotland
M Michael Bartlett Jr.  Northern Kentucky Alexandria, Ky.
M Kenny Hewitt Sr. Ashland  Brighton, England
M Jack Mathis Fr.  Drury  Wildwood, Mo.
F Felix Darko Sr.  Ohio Dominican Reynoldsburg, Ohio
F Colby Catlett Jr. Ohio Dominican Hilliard, Ohio
F Bobby Adkins Jr.  University of Indianapolis Shelby Township, Mich.
3rd Team     
Pos. Player Class School  Hometown
K Jeremy Ashley Fr. Tiffin  Perrysburg, Ohio
D Luke Ruff Jr. Northwood (Mich.) Bradford City, England
D Christopher Hoerle Sr. Tiffin  Troy, Mich.
D Jamie Dollar Jr.  Ashland  Perrysburg, Ohio
D Michael Chitwood So. Bellarmine  Pewee Valley, Ky.
M Erik Beattie So. Notre Dame (Ohio) Madison, Ohio
M Almin Sabotic Sr. Missouri-St. Louis St. Louis, Mo.
M Drew Edler Jr.  Ohio Dominican Hilliard, Ohio
M Jeff Vaninger Jr.  Quincy  St. Louis, Mo.
F Zach Walega So. Saginaw Valley State Saline, Mich.
F Christian Earnest Jr.  Notre Dame (Ohio) Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
F Troy Green Sr.  William Jewell Lawson, Mo.







Football Academic Teams
November 17, 2011 Football Academic Teams