GLIAC Fall 2016 Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

GLIAC Fall 2016 Commissioner's Award Recipients Announced

Click here to view previous GLIAC Commissioner's Award recipients

BAY CITY, Mich. – The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) announced the recipients of the Fall 2016 GLIAC Commissioner’s Awards on Friday (February 17). The awards are presented after the Fall, Winter, and Spring athletic seasons to six female and six male student-athletes that excel both in the classroom and on the fields of play. All grade-point averages are based on a 4.0 scale.

The six female student-athletes recipients are: Clare Carlson (Grand Valley State), Alli Cudworth (Ashland), Kendra Foley (Grand Valley State), Gabriella Mencotti (Grand Valley State), Rachel Pohlod (Michigan Tech) and Hannah Tong (Findlay).

The six male honorees are: Trent Brodbeck (Wayne State), Michael Fisher (Northwood), Morgan Loyd (Tiffin), Chris May (Grand Valley State), James Ngandu (Tiffin) and Adam Shaheen (Ashland).

Click on the images below for information on each of the recipients: